Delete a project

To delete a project:

  1. In the Project Explorer view, right-click a project and select Delete from the context menu. The IDE then prompts you to confirm the deletion.
  2. Decide whether you want to delete only the project framework, or the project and its contents as well.
When you delete a project in the IDE, any launch configurations for that project aren't deleted. This feature lets you delete and recreate a project without also having to repeat that operation for any corresponding launch configurations you may have created.

For more on launch configurations, see the Use a Launch Configuration to Run and Debug Your Application chapter in this guide.